Pressure Screenwriter Pre-production journal

Summary

I used the storyboard to write down the actions, then I wrote in some off-screen dialogue pertaining to the plot and actions. I made sure to create an intense atmosphere with my off-screen dialogue.

30. Fast-motion

34. Visual Foreshadowing

27. contrast of time

26. pacing

Script drafts

for the original script, we wanted no dialogue, but then we decided that off-screen dialogue would improve the film’s plot development and raise the stakes.

Final script

Characterization development

student stress builds as pressure from teammates and a fast-approaching due date cave in on him.

Influences

Michael Bacall

I chose to use his action-packed fast style specifically from the film Scott Pilgrim vs the World

We are achieving this effect through our shot techniques

Pitch: Student fights time to complete film

Treatment

character 1, the unnamed protagonist is a student who is in the film who has been procrastinating on his work for the production, as the due date keeps getting closer and facing pressure from their teammates they are beginning to crack under pressure.

Genre

thriller

What I learned

I learned that taking film concepts from my own life leads to easy and smooth storytelling.

I found this script extremely easy to write due to my lived experience in this class.

additionally, the collaboration between my team has been extremely helpful in completing my tasks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *